Model UN Winners

By Emily Birnbaum, Editor-in-Chief

Congratulations to the Model UN club for receiving more awards this year than any other year in CHS Model UN history.

This was the first year that a member of CHS Model UN won a Best Delegate award. Only one person in each committee is awarded with this honor. Senior Hope Kean won Best Delegate of her committee, Margaret Thatcher’s Cabinet.

Junior Grant Haskins and senior Sahad Khan won Outstanding Delegate awards. Juniors Michelle Yuen and Katie Kidney and seniors Christopher Lai and senior Edmond Lee all won Honorable Mentions. Juniors Luke Hall and Connor Quigley won a Verbal Accommodation.