Semi-finalists announced

By Nicole Malament, Observations Editor

Congratulations to the 11 seniors who have been named semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Competition. The students were selected based on their test scores from the 2011 PSAT. These students, who are among the highest scorers in Maryland, will continue to advance to Finalist standing to be considered for merit scholarship awards.

Catherine Conway

Christopher Gauch

Andrew Haskins

Colin Kincaid

Jessica Lee

Felix Li

Nikita Markovych

Neil Shekar

Maeve Tobin

Sara Wang

Alyssa Weiss